The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognized as increasing number of species come under threat.What can be done to maintain biodiversity?

The significance of natural resources is being highly identified as the growing number of unique species are now endangered. It seems to me that governments can protect plants and animals. We will discuss two ways in which the situation can be improved. To counteract these dangers, perhaps the most effective and immediate solution would be to avoid the destruction of vegetation which can lead to soil erosion. Excessively overgrazing of grasslands by cattle and sheep is associated with soil erosion and desertification. On the other hand, the governments should limit part of the greenlands for grazing domestic animals. For example, whenever domesticate animals began to migrate from one area to another places lead to soil erosion, and people should use vehicles for transporting them. Another remedy to prevent environmental destruction is oil spills in the seas and rivers. oil spills frequently result in damage to mangrove swamps, and they cause the extinction of unique species that live there. For instance, many countries use oil for commercial purposes, and they transport it by ship and pipeline from the seas to other countries, sometimes they encounter leaks that may cause many different problems not only for the water but also for marine creatures. Since government should supervise on the different industries it is the governmental task to prevent old ships to be sailed on water. To conclude, It seems to me that, one of the responsibilities of governments protect vegetation and animals against extinction. They have to avoid livestock migration by addressing it in a special place. Also, they can do simple preventive measures such as avoiding of movement old ships and identifying broken-down pipelines.