Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Around the globe, there is a trend showing that many adults turn to the mode of working remotely, and school-aged children start to study by themselves at accommodations via computer or internet-connected devices because of the affordability and easy access to the Internet. I utterly disagree with this view and give my takes in two paragraphs below. To begin with, the phenomenon might help save resources. For example, if parents are working at home, youngsters could be taken care of as well as teachers who have to do both tasks, taking care of one and educating them, reducing the rate schools have to offer for the teachers. However, not many parents have the faintest idea about how to actually grow a child optimally because of lacking proper training. As a result, children grow less physically healthy and mentally sharp to conquer challenges. Second of all, children might learn faster and bear less peer pressure than studying at school. Thanks to technological cutting-edge devices, teenagers could look any knowledge up in seconds via digital devices such as smartphones and laptops. Moreover, school-aged children are likely to study alone, they would have less time to interact with their friends, alleviating peer pressure since they do not have any ideas about what other friends are doing and learning. However, I oppose this take because young ones might not know how to use technology effectively, which worsens academic performance dramatically, including learning not-high-yield materials, digesting wrongly abusive information and lacking studying tips. In addition, young adult learning in a space surrounded by the same age groups conveys ideas better, therefore, bettering their comprehension. In summary, despite the aforementioned advantages of studying at home, I would contend that children studying at school garner more in terms of academic performance, social skills and physical growth.