Many people, especially young children, watch too much television. Some experts think that this can be dangerous, and that the time would be better spent doing other thing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of watching television?

In general, media provide entertainment and general knowledge and also provide news about the country's economy, sports, entertainment, games and so on. Many people are watching television for entertainment purposes and it became an addiction to it. However, Some people encountered that watching TV programs can cause of other diseases. This essay will discuss the both advantages and disadvantages. The main benefits of TV programs are, especially, children gain the knowledge. A few young adults follow specific teaching classes, they might get benefits instead of reading a book. Finally, visual information is stored in the brain long term and they would not forget about the class. In addition to that, a popular online streaming application is Netflix, which designs programs specifically for the 5-10 age group. For example, a Mathematic calucalation program can improve a child's memory and they learn more simple technics. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks are eye-related problems and obesity. Most people are watching TV or play games for long hours, if they are watching the screen for a long time, the screen light may affect on eye-related causes such as blurred vision and long sight. Furthermore, long periods of watchig TV may lead to obesity. For instance, young adults playing video games for a longer time without having any physical activity raise a risk of overweight. In conclusion, Though there are some benefits are watching TV programs and playing games, it is good that people should spend some time on physical activities. In my opinion, long hours of watching TV would not advisable for children.