Some people think living in a big city is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some individuals consider that living in the centre of the city may cause detrimental health issues. I personally agree to some extent with this statement, which I will elaborate more on below. By increasing the number of vehicle users in an urban area, the quality of air is contaminated with pollution which basically generates carbon dioxide. This condition makes people who live in the area getting uncomfortable breathing. In this case, the worst would be for old people who are worried about their health condition. If the elderly feel the pollution continuously, they would suffer from lung disease. Living in a big city would serve us to be a competitive people; therefore, many people feel depressed with the pressure which makes them put a lot of effort in order to survive in the competitive condition. As a result of that, they neglect their exercise needs which decrease their immunity to protect them from disease. Moreover, people who have small salaries would consume low-quality food. This situation restricts people who want to have food with a good vitamin. More exacerbated, some people would find the food made is not hygienic. For example, they use their hand although getting dirty. In conclusion, it seems to me that urban area serves a negative impact on health due to the pollution and the atmosphere in a big city making people being uncomfortable to live in there.