Write about the following topic. Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Unquestionably, every coin has two sides and so are the people. Society's people are divided into two groups and therefore, art subject in academic curriculum has become a topic of debate among people. This essay will compare and contrast both of the opinions along with my opinion which is in the favour of former view will be discussed along with a sensible conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting the first school of thought, Firstly, art subject is important at schools to excel students skill and interests. The people who support this say that we can teach the importance of arts to pupils if we include that as a subject. Secondly, That is the correct age to learn any new art and pursue that as a passion. Moreover, youth can relax with those arts as all other subjects are heavy. For instance, a study conducted in Hong Kong revealed that art classes motivated the youth to attend schools regularly. On the contrasting side, people who held another viewpoint say that making art subject as mandatory at schools is a waste of time because there are other subjects in demand now. They believe that the present world is moving fast and there are many new things to learn. Moreover, they are suggesting other subjects related to technology such as computer science, digital innovations and many more so that they can use that knowledge in future. To conclude, I would like to say that art subject is important in many ways. However, it will depend upon the mindsets of people which view they are in favour of.