Some high school students work part-time in addition to going to school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of high school students having part-time jobs? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Getting a job has become more competitive than it has ever been. Many try to get a job even when they are in high school and are willing to work as they study. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of students working part-time jobs. Students that opt to work while studying gain invaluable experience. School or university help us learn skills that are beneficial for a better life but they only teach so much. How to apply them is something that can be obly taught in the real world. A student learning going to culinary school, for instance, can learn how to cook food but won't learn how to perform the same task in a restaurant, where they have to serve many in a short amount of time, something that can only be done so at such an establishment. Furthermore, students are able to earn money and live independently. They can fund their expensive college degrees without having to borrow large sum of funds. Gaining knowledge that is fundamental to perform their jobs is critical for many. However, students that work are overburdened. Not only do they have to spend hours on their school work, they are now being forced to split their day at tedious jobs. This duress leads to mental and physical exhaustion. For example, a student who is studying to become a nurse working at a completely unrelated job just creates pressure and doesn't really teach anything relevant to their field of education. Consequently, this impacts both their academic life and work life. Which further leads to a feeling of tiredness and happines-deprivation. In conclusion, working part-time is a choice many students make for a variety of reasons. However, they should first focus on their studies as it is their priority.