In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measu

In recent eras, more people are becoming aware of fitness and therefore adopting a healthier lifestyle. This has led to a higher possibility that people died later, especially in first nations where technology and access to healthier options are provided. However, despite such good news, some folks are concerned about the possible bad outcomes which might be resulted from the power of longevity. This writing will focus on the problem it might have caused to the individual and society and some suggestions to overcome it. The first matter is the function of the body might not optimal when getting old. For example, limited movement might force them to stay in bed instead of having a productive day, and thus the purpose of living might be unclear and they would lose their sense of life. Although someone who is given long days to live is such a blessing in disguise, for some, it is a time-ticking bomb, where one would not know what to do if they were being older yet their motoric ability and senses were diminishing due to old age. Furthermore, the increased problem will affect the society and government, where they have only limited home care for older people. Canada's community, for instance, was forced to scheme a retirement plan because of the increased numbers of older folks that were significantly brought by immigrants. Accordingly, should any live longer, volunteers and home-care programs ought to be increased. Undoubtedly, the solutions to the newly growing situation should be coming from both sides. First, individuals who survive long hardship would have to prepare their retirement plan and secondly, the neighbours should indeed try their best to cater for the needs of someone who may have aged next door. In conclusion, there are many hurdles that come with increasing life expectancy, such as mobility and a vague sense of living. Indeed, the solutions came from awareness of the surrounding, to lend a hand when needed. Moreover, cooperation from all parties involved in this future care plan is recommended.