New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, it is believed that technologies have significant impact on the children *s free time. From my point of view, the technologies may help to develop children mind. However, considering the other side of the argument, smartphones and computers might be negative for children health. A negative aspect of leisure time that kids spend with smartphones can be obesity, which is resalt of hypodynamia. Nowadays, a lot of youngsters prefer to spend their time playing computer games or chating with friends, instead of visiting gym or walking around. Moreover, It is known that in today*s world the obesity rates among kids rise dramatucly in the USA. For instance, every one from five teenagers have overwight. One of the reason of it is a low level of activity. Despite these downside, a believe that a positive aspect of the new ways to spend free time is improved knowledges about a variety of subjects. Thus, the gadgets that children use in their free time might be good tools to learn new skills and importan information. Obviously, many people use smartphones to read books, while others like watching videous about the nature. For example, Youtube, is a website where every one may post various videous, the most famous and platform where every one can learn a lot of skills for free. The advantage of spending leisure time with gadgets far overweight the disadvantage. I think that new technologies can bring a lot of positive things to developing mind if children use it properly.