Reading for pleasure can develop imagination and language skills better than watching TV. Do you agree or disagree?

In this period of modernity, many people advocate that spending leisure time reading is more useful rather than watching TV. It will help us in improving skills such as imagination and language skills. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs along with a sensible conclusion. Supporting my agreement with the given statement, I firmly believe that reading is a very good habit one should have to understand various things around the world. For example, I got to know many things about the share market after reading one of the famous books. Moreover, a reading habit not only gives knowledge but also helps to enhance our creativity and analytical thinking. For instance, a study conducted in Hong Kong revealed that all famous writers are very good readers. Explaining some of the other supporting points in favour of this statement, it is true that spending more time on TV or computer screens has an adverse effect on youth. As a result, they are prone to fall sick more often. Furthermore, The youth who spend more time on screens tend to lose emotional bonds with their loved ones. Also, increased screen time may spoil their studies and health.To cite an example, a survey conducted in India proved with numbers that more students are struggling with eyesight problems this year. In conclusion, I would like to say that, reading habit play's a vital role in our life. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoint.