Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the social concerns today relates to the nation’s development. While it is commonly suggested that economic progress is their most important goal, others believe that other types of progress are equally important for a country. In my opinion, every type must be considered. On the one hand, it is argued that the economy is the major target. The reason is economy’s growth can improve the quality of life. Is it possible to say that people will be received good service in aspects: of medicine, education, social security, etc. For example,if a country has the economy to grow strongly will create jobs for labourers, their daily life was improved, and it become a factor contributing to economic progress. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that other types of improvement are necessary. A point is that the operation of a country is not only based on economic progress, but also focuses on trade, education, tourism, the environment and so on. A particularly good example here is when governments invest in lands that have the potential for exploration, it would be attracted tourists, who pay a lot for all travel services. In conclusion, all types of progress are key goals of a nation. Personally, I tend to believe that people need all things.