Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many countries, doctors and engineers are perceived as one of the most critical jobs. While other argue that experts like doctors and engineers should be obligated to do their jobs in their respective training countries, I side with those who feel that they should be able to choose their job allocations based on personal decision. On the one hand, requirements to continue the jobs in the same countries after training might create positive outcomes. Firstly, countries have different systems and regulations, therefore it is arguably essential to have experts with familiarities. The training for doctors and engineers is mostly conducted for more than one year as they have to learn how to do their jobs properly. This means that during the process they are not only adapting and adjusting, but also observing the characteristics of their assigned countries. As a result, they will most likely understand how to tackle issues and problems related to their fields through real life learning experience. On the other hand, despite the positive outcomes, I would argue that they should have freedom to choose based on two reasons. Firstly, family should be the upmost consideration as it can motivate these professionals while doing their job. Consequently, the regulation might result in separating them with their families, which can potentially lead to dissatisfaction. It is probable that they will find it difficult to do their daily jobs because they have to stay away from their loved one, which negatively impact the job performance. Secondly, although they are experts, they still have personal matters such as passions, ambitions, and career plans. To illustrate, a high qualified doctor might consider to continue their educations to pursue doctoral degree in the most prominent university in the world. The obligation to work in a specific country will harm their intention because such education is available in The United States of America or The United Kingdom. As a result, staying in the countries from their trainings might destroy their plan because they initially want to settle in the countries with the best education system that can fulfil their interest. In conclusion, the regulation to stay after trainings for doctors and engineers could result in a better understanding to tackle their jobs effectively due to familiarities. However, I stand with the arguments that they should have options because of families and the personal intention to pursue something bigger with their careers.