few people think that social media is harmful to both people and society ? what do think? do you agree or disagree? Disagree

Nowadays online medias such as Facebook and Instagram are more popular. A few among the mass believe that social medias are harmful to both people and society. I think social medias made great impact in people life. I agree with the abovementioned statement and my point of view is explaining in the following paragraph. To commence with the advantage of social media is that, firstly, it provide the many information to the folks much faster. To be clearer, social medias share may datas about current affairs, job opportunities and important messages so on and so forth. For example, during covid pandemic the government spread the news about seriousness of the virus through the online platform. Moreover, these apps are very user-friendly it help to the people to made good friends. The public can reduce the mental pressure because, social medias are providing different entertainment facilities such as reel video and gaming it help to decrease the depression and anxiety. Furthermore, people get the information about new launch products and on going trend through the advertisements. On the other hand, there are some downsides for the social medias, first and foremost one is that, some people misuse these facilities. To explain it further, create fake accounts in social medias and spread wrong messages it may lead to panic the society. Secondly, the online platform take our datas. For instance, if the person search a product in Amazon or flipcart when ever they open the social medias show the adverts related to that item. To sum up, although there are some cons for the social medias, i think the pros is beneficial for the people and society.