Some people believe that childhood is the best stage of happiness. While others believe that a person can enjoy greater happiness in other stages of life. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Some people believe that childhood is the best stage of happiness. While others believe that a person can enjoy greater happiness in other stages of life. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion. There has been growing debate and controversy surrounding the best stage of happiness. Some assert that childhood is the best while others argue that individuals can feel a greater sense of happiness in alternative stages. I will outline both perspectives in this essay and why I believe adults are likely to feel it more. On one hand, some argue that childhood is the most favourable time to be happy, as children are basically not responsible for crucial matters. These can include tasks at work or caring for one's family. For instance, elementary school students have plenty of time for playing with their friends after school whereas they do not have any pressures for their future career or serious diseases. According to an article in the Asahi Shimbun newspaper, numerous Japanese adults answered their lives in primary school were their best memories due to the fact mentioned above. However, the options children can access for their entertainment are quite limited compared to those for adults. Because of this, I doubt childhood is the best stage in order to feel pleasure. On the other hand, others feel that individuals can feel a greater sense of pleasure after being adults. This is because adults can have more choices for their entertainment including travelling, drinking and dating. In fact, recent research conducted by The University of Tokyo discovered that dedicating to varied activities was essential in order to feel happy even though people were pressured greatly on a daily basis. They also found that many of them did not realise their current lives were the happiest moment and threw back their memories, which were usually glorified. Therefore, it is obvious adults are in the best stage of happiness. In conclusion, these two different views seem to have merits. On balance, however, I firmly believe that people can feel a great sense of pleasure after being adults.