Some people say that the best way to improve the overall general health of the public is to offer more sports facilities. Others say that this would have little effect and other measure are necessary to improve public health. Discuss both views.

Some would argue that having a lot of sports facilities is the best solution to make the nation healthier, while others think that it is not so beneficial, and it is much better to use other methods to improve people's health. This essay will discuss both views and explain why simply having many gyms is not enough, and other options should be also applied. On the one hand, fitness centres play an essential part in inspiring men and women to work out. The more affordable sports playgrounds and easier to get to, the more chances that people might take an opportunity to keep fit using them. For example, many young adults prefer to play basketball or volleyball when there is an equipped court in their neighbourhood. Nevertheless, very often grown-ups still lack the motivation to do anything else outside their jobs, hence, that equipment is unused and exists in vain. As a result, nothing is done to improve population strength. On the other hand, it is thought that the government might introduce a national health policy which focuses on a variety of programs to enhance public robustness. Then, it will be more complex, including not only accessible worksite fitness programs, but many more. Examples of such effective policies might consist of smoking bans, excise taxes on cigarettes and alcohol, seat belt laws, and restaurant menu labelling. Thus, many different factors that influence physical and mental conditions will be taken into account, and actions to prevent diseases and illnesses in society will be more efficient and effective. To conclude, while the idea to make sports and fitness more accessible for people has its perks, still it is not the only measure that should be implemented. Applying more complex views such as health policy and programs will bring much better results.