Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views arid give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Friendship is a required sentiment for everyone, especially in a rapidly growing world like nowadays. People are born to be fond of surrounding themselves with loved ones such as family members, better-halves and that include friends as well. On one hand, some like befriending like-minded people who are supportive in any way possible while others prefer to be close to those with different perspectives on the other hand. Regardless of the fact that both of the mentioned choices of friends are good, my preference leans towards the latter one. Birds with the same feathers flock together. It is a saying to describe how men with similar thoughts will naturally become buddies. For obvious reasons, this kind of friendship will have a good impact of having great mental support for one another and, of cause, there would be less chance of friends getting into arguments. Furthermore, such kind of kinship is one which most people with strong minds require as they would have made a firm decision about something important but are merely in need of supportive affirmation from their mates. On the contrary, some love to have friends with different perspectives which eventually make constructive opinions with different points of view. Such devotion is often said to have a rainbow of productive ideas for one another as all of the mates can put in advantageous thoughts should a matter come up to one of them. Some have a competitive mindset, meaning they would sometimes require criticism from others which in turn becomes a push for them. To conclude, despite the fact that both of the aforementioned friendships are good, my preference happens to have a friendship with rays of different ideas which can lead everyone to have better decisions that will benefit all.