Some people believe that it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Friendship is an inevitable part of human life. While a set of people believe that it is beneficial to make friends with matching ideas, others take the view of having companions who do not agree with them a few times is better. I am more inclined towards the latter view. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and elaborate on my own on the matter. One of the major reasons for choosing peers with similar thinking is that it strengthens friendships. Instead of insulting or making fun of them in front of other folks, they always agree and argue the same side. This will result in realizing the importance of their existence and create an unbreakable bond among them. Moreover, it is easy for the same type of individuals to interact each other as they feel more comfortable. For instance, they may get along to do many activities together due to their similar interests. They will have a sense of relaxation whenever they spend time with them. On the other hand, sometimes having conflicts in ideas can have various benefits. Disagreement between two people often helps in increasing their knowledge by giving counter-argument while doing constructive discussions. This allows peers to share discrete thoughts and facts which enables them to have a broader perspective to see the issue. Additionally, they will never feel insecure in these relationships. Life is a long journey that we need to depend on folks when we have to take a critical decision. So instead of simply following us, they should guide us well by analysing the rights and wrongs practically. In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society, I see more valuable points in the second statement which is better to have buddies who differ with them in some matters. This is because they are their real well-wishers and stand by them in any kind of situation.