Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities. Others believe that outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Others argue that the younger generation should start taking on more responsibilities, whilst several individuals are opposed to this idea as children should have leisure time after school activities. In my opinion, while it is important for kids to have a mental break from academic class, however, it is also essential to start them giving some obligations as part of adulthood training. Firstly, assigning more tasks to teenagers at an early age as an addition to their schoolwork is a great foundation for being responsible and mature later in life. This would help them to mould and give them a sense of accomplishment. For instance, giving household chores as their main responsibilities is somehow their contribution at home and in this way, it creates unity or camaraderie within the family. Secondly, when youngsters begin at the young age of being involved in adult jobs either at home or in the community it would be a big contributing factor in having self-confidence, some life skills and independence. For example, when a child goes to university in another town or country, this would be easy to adjust to any adversities, and this would result in a lesser burden on the parents. Despite the above advantages, there are people who suggested that teens should be exempted from any duties after school hours because they should have enough time and it would not hinder their studies. Having a lot of pressure with their curriculum or course that they are taking, there is a tendency that students would not excel or fail, if extra work is added to their plate. Take, for example, it is critical for graduating pupils to have full concentration, especially in the final year to ensure completion of all subjects and being able to graduate. In conclusion, while children are in the phase of learning it is vital to impart the importance of balance in all aspects of life as this would lead them to be versatile people.