What are the similarities and differences between play and work

Since the creation of mankind, there have been play and jobs. And whenever a new era passes, games develop and there are new businesses that no one has ever practised before. In this essay, I will explain the similarities and differences between play and work. There are many similarities between play and work as they both have rules to abide by and if you break them you will be fired or lose. Secondly, both of them need either physical or mental strength. For example, industry and playing basketball require physical strength. Education and the game of chess need mental strength. Also, a person can combine the two, where his work is his favourite game. For example, a person who loves football can be a football player, who earns money from his favourite game as a work. And there are some differences between work and play. First, play is only for fun and there is no seriousness in it, unlike a work, where it must be serious about the subject. Secondly, the play has no responsibility and does not depend on people's lives, but the work has a great responsibility and depends on other people's lives. Finally, gaming does not have a financial gain or a monthly salary like work. An example of this is the doctor, he must be responsible and serious because people's lives are in his hands and he will definitely have a monthly income,unlike games. In the end, although there are some similarities between play and work, work is much more important than play, since without work you will not be able to live.