Some people believe that **single-sex schools are more beneficial to students because they achieve better academic results.** Others, however, **argue that mixed schools are better since students can develop better social skills**.  Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Achieving excellent academic results is obviously the target of every school. Many ways were done to raise their capability due to their effort in increasing student achievement, which may include strategies on giving students their school environment where they could fully express and develop their character and capability. As we know social skills an early age are significantly important due to their long-term character impact. Bringing in the gender issues, I like to say that nowadays, we often see this related case in schools where these issues have many advantages and disadvantages on student's social skill development. Schools with mixed-gender students definitely have many good social skill development impacts on students, yet it does sometimes turn into the opposite. A diverse environment at school is giving students more world reality simulation. Students are intended to be more respectful to each other, without seeing their gender or background. On the other hand, this could be an uncomfortable situation for some students who cannot develop very well in this diverse environment, for example, a student with an introverted personality might achieve better grades when being put in a homogent school environment. Speaking of the advantages of mixed-gender school, I do personally think that single-sex school students could be more beneficial than mixed-gender school. Students in homogeneous schools could explore and learn without any barriers around them that might be shown up if they were in mixed-gender schools. Though single-sex school has benefits of their own, there might be some disadvantages of this single-sex school where schools should prepare for the post- school phase of their students due to the school environment that a little unrealistic and situations in which students may feel comfortable but might find a hard time to adapt in the real world. To summarize, I am obviously on the side of single-sex schools since I went to this kind of school back then, and I found out that I'm a person who could develop very well in a similar environment. Therefore, children should be included in choosing one of these two kinds of school, because each of them got their own fit and proper shape of learning.