Some people believe that giving support to the local community is better than giving it to a charitable organisation. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is been argued that it is better to support the local community instead of any charitable organization. In my view, helping the local community is far better due to the transparency it provides in the way of working. However, many charitable organization doesn't. This essay will discuss both arguments and derive a logical conclusion. Our society consists of many local communities in which we are living for many years. Since they know each other and the place so well, they think of improving it for the betterment. For example, improving local school buildings or roads along with the backing of the municipality. This ensures that we are aware of each step as it is impacting our life directly and indirectly. Moreover, when every locality improves, it will add up to the entire world and there will not be a need for external backing. Thus, it makes sense to contribute to our community rather than to any unknown organisation. Conversely, there are charitable organisations recognized globally that work not only for the small group but for the entire world. Because these bodies get backing from all around, they tend to work in a more complex and efficient way. For instance, the Hunger company is providing food across the globe to the needy one with the donation they collect from the public around the globe. Despite people don't have knowledge of their operation procedures, these companies share very positive results that small groups cannot achieve. Hence, they can be more efficient than any small group. In conclusion, although non-profit companies are supporting poor folks, local communities have more potential to change the life of the world because of the involvement and contributions of locals. Therefore, in my opinion, folks should support their local groups.