The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages.

It is argued that the benefits of the expansion of English as a worldwide language outweigh its drawbacks. Although this tendency leads to linguistic and cultural displacement of minority languages. I mostly agree with this notion since English promotes greater understanding and worldwide cooperation. Admittedly, the dominance of English can act as a precursor to practical repercussions such as the loss of richness of human culture and the vanishing of some minority languages. Mother tongue can be forgotten when people use English excessively. In addition, the loss of language and cultural position when obligatory use of English to compete in the global market. A case in point is some young Vietnamese today use English as an alternative language. In other words, they substitute English words for existing Vietnamese ones such as adjectives or verbs. Consequently, the inherent uniqueness of Vietnamese is lost and people who don't know English are confused. Nevertheless, the first reason why I believe English's globalization is beneficial is as it enhances worldwide cooperation. This is because being proficient in English makes it easier to communicate and gain knowledge from numerous sources. Furthermore, economic and social mobility requires people to have a lingua franca to worldwide cooperation and develop international diplomacy. For instance, a person who wants foreign study and employment, advancement in career, or has a high-paying job in the future, he must have a good command of English. To illustrate, a developing country must cope with numerous difficulties, so it needs the support of outstandingly developed countries. That needs people who are fluent in English to absorb the quintessence of other countries to advance their country. In conclusion, although I admit that the English popularity caused the probable extinction of some languages, on the other hand it brings job opportunities and national development. It is advisable that people should appreciate English.