In the past, buildings often reflected the culture of a society but today all modern buildings look alike and cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What do you think is the reason for this, and is it a good thing or a bad thing?

Recently, modern constructions have started to resemble each other all over the world.Some people say that looking alike has a good effect on the country, while others believe that commonness loses attractiveness for visitors. This essay will show my viewpoints on the reason why this similarity has happened and I think it can be positive. To begin with, the reason why modern architectures resemble each other is the result that constructors have taken away some good things from other societies. Compared to the past, people can go to overseas countries easily thanks to advanced technology and cheaper costs. By creating other societies’ good aspects, countries can develop their economy by getting attention from visitors. The movement could be positive because tourists can enjoy both aspects of the latest and traditional places. One example is that Tokyo is the latest city that has a lot of similar constructions compared to other metropolitan, while the other local towns in Japan have cultural places like Kyoto. Architectures in Tokyo are quite similar to other major cities like NY, and London, which have a lot of skyscrapers and many businessmen rush to the buildings. On the other hand, Kyoto is well-known to have many temples. the town cherishes its history and attracts a lot of visitors. This can be positive for societies because similar constructions enable them to attract more tourists without losing their culture. To sum up, although creating similar buildings seems to be negative, it doesn’t mean that the town loses its culture. Instead, countries can attract foreign tourists by co-existing with culture and modernization.