Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The importance of craft for children in institutes is imperative, which was always debatable, and has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of the importance of craft for the young generation going to school, has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on people over the years. In my opinion, it can be agreed that the importance of arts for young children has certain advantages, however, there are some disadvantages as well. This essay will elaborate on the two different opinions and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why craft is vital, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that it enhances the child's imagination, and helps in boosting new skills. Moreover, it produces creativity for children to think to a new level. Additionally, children having a craft as their hobby can prosper their skill for earning money in the future, as a profession. Furthermore, artists are more intelligent as compared to other children. For example, a study published by the University of Manchester revealed that 80 per cent of the students perform better in academics, and score higher grades in contrast to others. craft as a necessary subject, therefore, plays a vital role in all aspects of life. On the other hand, approaches to deal with problems of the importance of crafts are numerous, but the most effective one is that government should make rules and regulations to give prizes and fix stipends for children who do a craft so that their parents should not worry about their future and stop them from doing craft, which is not unattainable and impractical but also comprehensive and feasible. Moreover, some students only pay attention to crafts and lose focus on their studies. As a result, they end up failing in their studies. For instance, a study published by the University of Regina revealed that in Canada, every year 20 per cent of the students got failed in exams because they spend all day on a craft. craft as a fundamental, therefore, plays an imperative role in time management. In conclusion, craftsmanship improves the abilities of children in school and makes them better people in the world. Therefore, art should be a needed subject for children in school. So, based on the above-mentioned facts, it can be concluded that, the impact of the crafting is prominent, although solutions can be well handled.