Technology provides us a lot of means to communicate. But now that people have the ability to talk to each other in a wider variety of methods, our communication and social abilities have taken a step back. Why does technological advance hurt nontechnical communication? How can we solve this problem?

Nowadays, people have a wide variety of devices and technologies to communicate with each other. Modern-day apps such as Instagram, Whatsapp and Messenger platforms have made us communicate faster than ever before. However, modern inventions have made face-to-face communication more difficult which led to fewer real-life interactions. In this essay, we will discuss having these technologies and how can we solve these technological advancements without affecting our real-life communication. Firstly, modern advancements have made life easier which includes better communication among our friends and family. As such, having these inventions can be helpful and advantageous where students who study abroad can talk to their peers and parents about how they are doing. Moreover, inventions of augmented reality have made better connections, where the faces of each people project in 3-Dimensional. Also, this could feel that they are not far away from their loved ones. On the other hand, communication on mobile phones or through other devices makes each individual that they are far away from each other. Likewise, this could make people feel more separated from their loved ones. Without real human interaction, no one can understand what each other conveys. Furthermore, having a sense of touch and gesture is what real communication includes, which is the same thing that lacks while communicating through modern equipment. For instance, there is ongoing research where scientists are figuring out how sensory gestures can be incorporated into modern technology which includes hand gestures and kissing. In conclusion, modern inventions which include communication, have a greater impact on our life. However, the pro-long period of these communications through devices may have detrimental effects in our real life which includes the sense of touch and gestures. Even though, these communications are easier, try to have face-to-face interactions which would make everyone feel better.