It is more important to keep your friends than to make new friends. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that rather than making new friends it is important to have your own old friends. As far as I am concerned I am in favour of both notions. To commence with, friends play an important role in our lives.but if we have an old childhood friend there is nothing like that. To elaborate, some school friends are like siblings we can share our personal problems with them. Even those problems which we can' t even share with our family. However, childhood friends can be more trustworthy as we can trust them blindly. Because they know us well and on the other hand we have trust in them. For example, if we are facing some financial problem our preference would be our best friends. Likewise, we have a lot of childhood, school and college memories with them. On the other hand, being social and having new friends is also important. To explain it, some people have problems in their life but they can' t share them with anyone because they don' t have a friends circle. That is a big reason which pushes them into stress and depression and sometimes it makes them face trouble in their life. For instance, some individuals having stressed and don' t have friends around them decide to do suicide. In that case, being social and making new friends is also crucial. To put it in a nutshell, both arguments have their own place. Moreover, old friends have their own place in our lives but on the other hand, making new friends is a also good gesture.