In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The importance of the higher rate of the population eating burgers and pizzas, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of the raising amount of community-taking junk food has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on people over the years. In my opinion, i agree that raising the prices of fast food for the public has certain problems, however, there is a plethora of solutions as well. This essay will elaborate on the different opinions and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the prices of convenience food should be higher, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that it will discourage people to eat fast food. For example, a study published by the University of Manchester revealed that 80 per cent of restaurants raising their prices for junk food in England so that fewer people eat them. Increasing the prices of food like pizza and burgers, therefore, plays a vital role in minimising the number of people to eat it. On the other hand, approaches to deal with the problems of a large amount of community eating fast food were numerous, but the most effective one is that government should make rules and regulations to impose taxes on ingredients that are being used in preparing junk foods, which is not unattainable and impractical but also comprehensive and feasible. Additionally, fewer people eating convenience foods leads to fewer health issues. Moreover, if the prices got higher the people who do jobs and have little time to prepare or eat normal food, can get fast food at higher prices and it will affect their budget. For instance, a study published by the University of Regina revealed that 80 per cent of unmarried people in Canada eat junk food while they are travelling, doing jobs or studying. Raising the prices, therefore, plays an imperative role in controlling the health issues of fast food. In conclusion, awareness should be given to people to eat less junk food. However, the government should raise the prices will also help in controlling the number of people eating fast food. Based on the above-mentioned facts, it can be concluded that the impact of the high prices of convenience food is prominent, although solutions can be well handled.