Some people think that electric cars are important for us, while others think that they are expensive. Discuss both sides of view and give your own opinion

The issue of electric cars has been controversial. Some people believe that they are costly, whereas I agree with those who think that they are crucial for human life in the present world. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that electric cars are expensive items. One of the most important reasons is that they are new innovations which will be replaced with older ones since people have been used over the last decade, additionally they are not generally in the market world, so the price is still high. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed that 80% of drivers who have owned a car tend to use the existing one because they do not want to spend a huge amount of money on a car which uses clean energy. Having said that, price plays a major role in buying electric cars. On the other hand, it seems to me that electric cars are crucial to human lives in the present world and toward the future. The most significant reason is the fact that electric cars are clean energy. It means those cars will not release more carbon monoxide into the atmosphere which causes global warming issues. To illustrate this, it has been reported that 80% of developed countries in Europe have promoted using electric cars, as a result this can reduce the carbon monoxide release rate by more than 65%. I agree with this point because global warming is a critical world issue, so this trend is very important for humanity. In conclusion, having considered both sides of this issue, although electric cars are luxury items, I agree with those who think that they are important for humanity in terms of sustainable development