Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Some young people take a long time each day on their mobile phones. This is because there are many attractive videos on various platforms, but they can have adverse consequences because they can have less family time. This essay believes that negative development has more effects than positive. Youngsters love using mobile gadgets because streaming platforms have a variety of entertaining videos. This means that they have timeless opportunities to enjoy themselves, and they can spend endless hours consuming new videos without breaking. For example, program shows of a series of Marvel's heroes on Disney Plus, those design titles or thumbnails by timeline sequences to entice children to click on more videos. As a result, they spend more pass time on a screen instead of being outside doing real life activities, such as playing sports or socializing with friends. Despite the streaming services being highly enjoyable for children, the adverse effects should be considered because they have limited time with family and friends. Being around with father and mother teaches them many important things, such as value, manners, or how to treat others. Similarly, time sharing with friends encourages them to practice their social skills. If a child misses these opportunities they can grow up with impaired manners and probably adopt inappropriate behaviors from influencers or content that they consumed from online rather than their parents. For instance, many planking videos of influencers on YouTube are easy to imitate and most likely to promote their violence. In conclusion, videos on smartphones may be irresistible to those under 18. Nevertheless, parents should restrict their screen time as much as possible to limit the harmful effects that are able to influence their upbringing.