More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. what are the reasons for this ? what can be done to solve the problem ?

It is true that over the past years, a number of wild animals have become extinct. in this essay, I'll discuss the reasons why this is happening and put forward several solutions to this issue. One of the many reasons why a variety of species has become extinct is the careless hunt done by humans over the last decades, some individuals think of it as a sport or a hobby and brag amongst each other who hunted the most; therefore, the number of wild animals killed every year has grown increasingly which has led to the extinction of some. Moreover, the destruction of natural habitats throughout the planet has been one of the main causes of this phenomenon, big corporates have been working there without any restrictions as a result, natural habitats such as rainforests have not been the same anymore, for example, in the Amazon rainforest American companies have destroyed dozens of trees. To address this, there are a number of potential approaches, governments should launch and fund new wildlife parks and put at their disposal the best staff and equipment to look after the animals that are at the edge of being extinct, for instance, in Congo, local councils have launched the construction of several parks. Furthermore, nations should introduce new laws regarding the protection of natural habitats to forbid for once and for all any investment of big companies in those places, in addition, impose taxes on corporates who have already invested in those areas and use that money in order to repair the damage that has been already made. To conclude, As I have discussed, there are various causes for the extinction of wild animals, and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.