Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing discussion about peoples' concern over the side effects of tourism using cultural activities to create an entertainment business and how it destroys traditional values. While the rest of the majority believe that this is the unique way to protect cultural values. I believe that the second statement being true to its appearance and bringing tourists for entertainment will provide enough budget to save the tradition. In many countries traditional attractions used to take the attention of tourists; however, the deformation of the historical roots of rituals became a threat to indigenous people.Since every tourist brings their own difference to local values and how they interfere with culture makes it part away from its roots. Local traditions of Turkey get out of their authenticity because of the number of tourist visits made to Istanbul. As a result, the city become one of the biggest tourist attractions, and because of this now the country is fighting to bring back the origin of the values while bringing people from rural areas to the capital. Using the advantages of the budget gained from tourism stands as a great capital for the renovation and reformation of tourist spots which helps the government to support local communities immediately to keep a history of culture alive. Italian government saved Venesia from disappearing with the help of entertainment and food businesses that they invested in and used its budget to renovate all the buildings and bridges. The Italian government was able to promote the whole country and the originality of its traditions. In conclusion, the heritage of communities can lose its authenticity because of insufficient lead in attraction.But no tradition can survive without financial support and bringing people all over the world is the best way to keep them alive for many decades.