Some people believe that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the environment. others maintain that the major profit is the development of world business. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The public of today’s generation deems that the environment is the major merit of international cooperation whereas others think that this is good for the growth of world business. This essay will discuss both views extensively in the subsequent paragraphs along with my opinion in the conclusion. In this modern era, people are educated and know the importance of the welfare of the environment. They try their best to conserve natural recourses (such as fossil fuels) and water for their upcoming generation. To elaborate we can say that farmers don’t grow the crops such as rice in those fields where the water is depleted. In addition, they don’t grow those crops (such as wheat), whose straw is difficult to decompose, and as a result, they have to burn that straw which could cause pollution. For instance, farmers of India have started a trading system with international nations that can make byproducts from that straw and where water amount is enough to grow crops that consume more water. Hence, the environment is preserved by the international cooperation. On the other hand, we know that people do great business with other nations because of international cooperation. To elaborate, people migrate from one place to another to fulfil their dreams and to overcome the burden to run their households, which is only possible if they have enough money. Well-known companies hire labour from other nations at feasible pay rates to save money and achieve profit. Some businessmen open their stores in other countries where they could get the materials at low rates to manufacture the byproducts and get profit by selling those in other countries. To conclude, international cooperation is beneficial for both saving the environment as well as for running the business worldwide. In my opinion, the business has outweighed the environmental factor because many people are migrating to developed nations and where businessman from foreign countries have opened their factories to live their lifestyle by earning enough money.