Marketing and promotion are the key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

The importance of advertising in commerce, which was debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of promoting the company's products and services has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on people over the years. I agree that advertisement of business has certain advantages, however, there is a plethora of disadvantages as well. This essay will elaborate on the two ideas and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why promotion is beneficial for the organization, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that the company can boost its sale by advertising its products and services. Moreover, most companies have their separate teams which do marketing and promotion of the things on different platforms that companies sell. For example, a study published by the University of East London revealed that 80 per cent of the items of Amazon are purchased through Google advertisements. Promoting the business, therefore, plays a vital role in earning profit and gaining publicity in the community. On the other hand, approaches to deal with problems of promotion of a company are numerous, but the most effective one is that government should make rules and regulations to help the organizations by placing billboards in crowded areas for advertising. For instance, a study published by the University of Regina revealed that 80 per cent of the billboards in famous locations are owned by the Government of Canada. Moreover, the government should provide training to people for promoting products and services online so that companies can hire them. It also benefits the people who are jobless. Marketing for companies, therefore, provides job opportunities for jobless people. In conclusion, companies should advertise online and physically also to boost their sales. Therefore, both marketing and promotion are essential for the growth of the business. Based on the above-mentioned facts, it can be concluded that the impact of advertising the company is prominent, although solutions can be well handled.