Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

Some people believe that success is equivalent to the level of someone’s intellectual, whereas others argue others medium should be considered. In my view, the latter views should stand and I will elaborate further in the next paragraph. On one hand, it is widely believed that a success person tends to possess a higher level of intelligence because they usually well-qualified at their chosen field. For instance, successful engineers are without a doubt have skills in maths, statistics, and understand theoretical frameworks. Consequently, career achievements, to some extends, can potentially measure their brains as the jobs require complex technical understanding. On the other hand, I would argue that success should not be the only measure to weight someone’s intelligence. Firstly, the definition of success is subjective, some prefer to climb the ladder in their jobs to be an accomplished person, while others might choose to focus more on giving back to communities. For example, a graduate student from a prestigious university with a high IQ decided to work in remote areas as a teacher with low income. In other words, it is difficult to answer whether or not someone is smart only through the level of their success, considering the definition of success in itself sounds blurry. Secondly, intellectual is not only about maths and numbers, but also include emotional intelligence. This means that it reflects how a person responds to problems, communicates with other people, and handles anger and frustrations. As a result, someone’s intellect can be measured by their character and personality. In conclusion, success could potentially measure someone’s brain because it usually reflects qualifications which include some elements of intelligence. However, I believe that success is a vague concept, and characters and personalities is a reflection of emotional intelligence.