some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foriegn language at primary school rather than secondary school. do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

To begin, some experts in the field recommend children start learning a foreign language at a very young age rather than wasting time till secondary school. According to my point of view, I believe that the advantages of doing so outweigh the disadvantages. First and foremost, primary school kids are at an age of developing cognitive skills and improving language proficiency. Furthermore, during this period their brain cells develop at an increased rate and they have a huge chance of mastering a second language compared to an adult student. For example, most of the young children at primary school are likely to perform better when studying another language compared to much older children. Additionally, primary school kids have plenty of time and energy to focus on learning a foreign language while secondary school kids are mainly paid attention to improving their book knowledge on numerous matters. Normally, they do not have a vast syllabus where all subjects are highly focused. At this period, their parents and teachers mainly look into developing soft skills outside the traditional syllabus. For instance, many primary schools do not teach traditional subjects to kids soon after they start talking. To conclude, I believe that the positive impacts of learning a different language at primary school outweigh the negatives due to many reasons. Also, primary kids are at an age where their brain cells are getting developed with more capacities and improved cognitive abilities. They have enough free time to learn a completely new language without any outside disturbances.