Many museums charge for admission whiles others are free. Do you think the advantage charging for admission outweigh the disadvantage

Every museum has their own mode of operation across the globe. Whiles some may require entry fee, others may render service for free. I believe that charging entry fees will help in the operation of museums. On the one hand, when museums charge for admission, it deters the less privileged from visiting and gaining some experience. A lot of people are unable to visit various museums because the fee charged maybe too expensive to afford. For instance, during excursions in various schools, some school children are unable to join because looking at the entrance fee and some other charges for the excursion, their parents may not be able to afford. As a result, this can be disadvantageous to because the visit would have helped them understand so some topics in school better. Therefore permitting free access to museums will grant each and every interested person the opportunity to have an experience. On the other hand, it is best for museums to charge for admission as it helps in the generation of funds for maintenance purposes. Some of the generated funds are used to conduct various renovation and maintenance works. This helps to maintain the beauty and purpose of the museums the monies allocated by government to these institutions are less than enough to achieve to achieve this purpose. In addition, museums as institutions are able to pay their staffs through the collected admission monies. This in effect helps with the smooth running of the museums because it is unlikely for their staffs to go on strike over unpaid salaries. In summary, even though charging for entry fees may prevent the less privileged from being able to visit museums, l believe it worth noting that these fees help with the maintenance as well as payment of salaries of workers.