Many museums charge for admission whiles others are free. Do you think the advantages for admission outweigh the disadvantages

Every museum has its own mode of operation across the globe. Whiles some may require an entry bill, others may render service for free. I believe that charging entry fees will help with its operation. On the one hand, when these institutions charge for admission, it deters the less privileged from visiting and gaining some experience. A lot of people are unable to visit various historic buildings because the amount charged may be too expensive to afford. For instance, during excursions in various schools, some school children are unable to join because looking at the entrance cost and some other charges for the excursion, their parents may not be able to afford. As a result, this can be disadvantageous to them because the visit would have helped them understand so some topics in school better. Therefore permitting free access to these galleries will grant each and every interested person the opportunity to have an experience. On the other hand, it is best for salons to charge for admission as it helps in the generation of funds for maintenance purposes. Some of the generated funds are used to conduct various renovation and maintenance works. This helps to maintain the beauty and purpose of the museums the monies allocated by the government to these institutions are less than enough to achieve this purpose. In addition, institutions are able to pay their staff through the collected admission monies. This in effect helps with the smooth running of the salon because it is unlikely for their staff to go on strike over unpaid salaries. In summary, even though charging an entry fee may prevent the less privileged from being able to visit, l believe it worth noting that these fees help with the maintenance as well as payment of salaries of workers.