In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting University studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for people who decide to do this.

Some countries persuade youngsters to gain work or travel experience within the period of rounding up secondary school and entry into a University. This essay will discuss the merits which are contributing to the workforce of the nation,help them to concentrate when they resume studies and demerits including lack of skills and immaturity to cope with life experience. On the one hand, when young folks finish high school they tend to be more vibrant and active and in this way when they go for this 365-day work experience they tend to contribute enormously to the workforce of the nation. For instance, if these students join a particular firm and work with them the production output will tend to be higher than before and consequently boosting the national economy. Furthermore, when these students travel to visit other destinations it will help them to clear their brains and also have a free mind that will help them concentrate on the new challenge ahead of them, which is obtaining a degree certificate. On the other hand, I would say these young kids are not mature enough to travel not alone to work in an organization or company. Moreso,they do not have the needed skills that are required by them to carry out a particular assignment or work. In conclusion, Few countries persuade youngsters to gain work and travel experience after rounding up secondary school prior to entry into university. This has some pros and cons,some of the merits are boosting the national economy and having a clear mind to concentrate on studies.Among the demerits includes; immaturity and lack of skills.