Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world is broadly categorised into two segments: the first category of people who like to explore new places and try different kinds of food while the other category prefers to stay in their comfort zone and keep doing things they are familiar with. We will discuss both these attitudes and give my opinion on the same in the next paragraphs. Firstly, there are people who are big believers in the quote "You only live once". These kinds of people like to try every possible thing in the world which can be a place or a cuisine and feel the adrenaline rush. For instance, a person from China risked his job just to see an island after seeing a few posts on Instagram. On the contrary, there are other kinds of people who like to stay in their comfort zone. They prefer doing things which do not break their daily routine. In other words, they like to eat the same food which they have been eating since their childhood and like to do the same 9-to-5 job. Hence, they prefer their comfort over anything and do not like to try new things which can break their normal cycle. In my opinion, we should keep trying new things and explore new places which help us to learn about other cultures. But it varies from person to person and they should do what makes them happy.