In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this

In some nations, the younger ones are advised to work or travel for a year between rounding up with high school and resuming university education. Although it is good and has benefits to work for a year in order to make finances for university studies, it also has its own drawbacks. In some countries where younger people are advised to work for a year before starting university Classes, after concluding high school has a lot of benefits. For example, a younger one working for a year will help him or her acquire lots of cash to sort university bills. Secondly, encouraging them to travel for a year is beneficial to enable them to ease the stress of high school before starting a university education. However, advising the younger ones to work or travel for a year between rounding up with high school and beginning university education has its own demerits. For example, the younger one might become lazy and uninterested in school after travelling or working for a year before resuming university education. Also, it might lead to school dropouts. The child might get used to the work and decide not to further his or her education. In conclusion, younger people can be advised to work or travel for a year after concluding high school and starting university education to acquire finances for school bills or ease high school stress. Furthermore, the younger ones can be discouraged not to work or travelling between finishing high school and commencing university education because it might lead to school dropouts due to laziness to return back to school.