Many people prefer to spend all the money they earn and not save any thing. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many people love to spend all of their income instead of saving. There are many reasons behind this change. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives and argue that this is a negative development. The current generation believes in living the life to full extent. Over the years, the way of living has been changed, and most people like to spend all their money to make their lifestyle better in any way possible. For instance, people spend fortunes on expensive cars and big houses. Additionally, they buy branded clothes or expensive phones. This makes them happy as they feel satisfaction by doing it. Moreover, due to exposure to social apps, people like to show off their way of life to society. To illustrate, many people buy expensive phones or take extravagant holidays to experience exotic foods and locations for the sake of acknowledgement on social media in spite of low salaries. They don't understand the idea of influence. As a result, they live on credit cards or take loans and go into debt which leads to stress and cause many health and relationship problems. However, this behaviour can be detrimental in the long run. People who do not save money may struggle with unexpected expenses or emergencies. To conclude, I would argue that people should spend all the money they earn. I believe that the main reason behind this negative development is the acceptance people seek on the virtual world of the internet. By contrast, everyone should be financially smart and try to save some amount of their income and stay debt-free.