Nowadays many business meetings and training are happening online and not in real offices. Do you think the advantages of this approach outweigh the disadvantages?

To begin, nowadays most of the meetings and trainings are happening online and especially after the Covid-19 outbreak, this has become extremely common and popular among many forums. According to my point of view, I believe that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. First and foremost, the location barrier is not a problem anymore as a result of modern technology. Furthermore, anyone has the ability to join any forum easily despite the location. For instance, a few years before, if someone was on maternity leave, it was not possible to include her in important meetings. But, at present anyone can join such valuable gatherings due to the online platforms such as Zoom and MS Teams. Moreover, previously it took a significant amount of time for the preparation of a physical meeting at a real office and it consumed a lot of resources as well. For example, when there's a physical gathering all the refreshments, and other arrangements need to be considered properly but, such matters will not occur in a physical meeting. Also, recordings can be easily shared among the absentees which is a plus point when it comes to educational trainings where participants can go through the content repeatedly. To conclude, I believe that the positives of conducting meetings and training online outweigh the negatives as it is a very convenient way for both the organizers and participants. At present, people are running a very busy schedule hence, this way helps to save their limited time, energy and money.