Parents often give children everything they ask for and let them do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

A present, parental figure frequently accommodates children with everything they demand and too personal freedom. This essay attempts to shed light on the negative influence before outlining the long-term repercussions of this child-rearing practice. There are two main harmful impacts attributed to this phenomenon. First and foremost, children who are granted every request will be deprived of motivation. In other words, they no longer need to strive hard because they think their parents will give them a hand. These children, therefore, may have bad academic performance at school. Another detrimental influence is the inability to be independent. This perception could be further reinforced by the fact that nowadays, a host of people significantly lack essential life skills, namely problem-solving skills, and decision-making skills, thereby making their life more and more struggling. Some people who cannot overcome the aforementioned hardship in life are more likely to end up their life by suicide. The consequences of parental negligence could be quite devastating. For one thing, if children are overindulged by parents, bad habits in terms of profanity or stealing would be formed during childhood. This misbehaviour not only has an adverse bearing on a specific individual but also the society as a whole since each citizen in the community is equivalent to a molecule in an atom. Moreover, disobedient and reckless children raised by the wrong parental method can become troubled adults in the future. As a result, the crime rate would sour up, giving rise to social unrest. In a nutshell, it is irrefutable that fulfilling all children's wishes has direct negative impacts on themselves and long-term repercussions such as a high crime rate and so on.