Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the development of the society, people are now living in a more diversified world. In my opinion, nowadays, people also have many limitations although they are offered a lot of choices. On one hand, contemporary society has more selections available in many aspects for people to choose from. That is because the booming of our economy in recent decades has stimulated the development of many industries largely. For instance, twenty years ago,there were few job opportunities available in the market, and most people had to do farming or were distributed to factories of textile or iron as workers. However, with the development of technology, people can find more job positions in some new fields such as Communications,Internet,Aerospace and so on. Moreover, the entertainment industry has also been promoted, and there are more modern and high-tech facilities and restaurants which are famous online emerging in large shopping malls while many years ago,most people just regard watching TV as their favourite and almost only relaxing program. On the other hand, people in the modern world are confronted with more pressure than before which can give their life more limitations. The increase in population has made society more competitive, and most people have to struggle to earn money to support the living of their families.Even at weekends,some of them still need to work instead of keeping their families’ companions, or can not able to fall asleep early because they haven’t finished their work.So in general, people in contemporary are more tired than those in the past, someone even suffers from depression and anxiety under these circumstances. In conclusion, people are offered many choices in many aspects of life than before, such as job positions,entertainment facilities and places. However, at the same time, the competition in society has become more fierce, and the increasing stress of living has put a lot of burden on people which imposes more limitations on them.