Some companies use major sportsa events for promoting their products. Some people believe that is a negative effect on sports. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that sporting events for the promotion of their products it's a disadvantage. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I think there are some benefits of sports marketing despite its adverse effects. To begin with, monetary gains from advertisements are an obvious advantage. Striking income is earned by the sports organisations to promote a product during sports events and with this compensation, the authorities can encourage the growth of sport. Moreover, it is an ideal way to grab financial assistance from the private section which would otherwise, have been impossible. To cite an example, during the Seoul Olympic games, Coca-Cola offered an amount of $22 million just to display the Olympic symbol on its brand. There is no doubt that it can be used to improve these events. On the other hand, there is no doubt that the monetization of sports can cause serious aftermaths. To illustrate, the famous brands that sponsor or pay the athletes, usually end up distracting from their games. It is also possible to say that, the bigger the amount of sponsorship, the more the players feel under pressure to win. Mostly, the sponsors target the winning teams to make them ambassadors. Thus, the focus of players diverts from dedicated playing towards financial gains which disturbs the purity of participating in sports. To sum up, in my view, marketing in sports and athletic endorsement for numerous products is a trend that is likely to continue but to avoid unfavourable outcomes of promotional events, the players must be taught to play indifferently to give optimum performance.