Write about the following topic: Many people believe the media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many people said that the media coverage of celebrities negatively affects children. They think the coverage is too immoral and worry that it affects children. As facts, the media and their reports have an effect on children for sure. It doesn’t mean the media coverage of celebrities is always bad for children. However, I think the effect might be bad for children in two ways and it makes their worries collect. As a reason, the media uses movies and pictures as evidence,and the pictures and movies affect children more than letters and according to the data. The data shows that young children get much effect from the visual information. This is because the visual images are easier to imitate. Also, it would affect their emotions and morale. The media ’s coverage of celebrities are basically immoral and their pictures and movies they took forcibly conclude some violences and something bad for child education such as bad words. It is obviously bad for children ’s emotional education. Also, the content about celebrities is also a problem for child education. This is because we should not persuade people’s private lives, even celebrities, and the Immoral coverage and the people who buy it are also generally immoral. Therefore, children learn bad things and try to imitate them. It will affect children's moral education badly. According to the effect of the media coverage on emotion and moral education for children, I think that too much media coverage of celebrities has a bad effect on children and it must be regulated. Otherwise, it makes it more likely to have children with distorted morals.