You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words. Many believe that it's the government's duty to support retirees financially and to care for them. However, others disagree and think citizens are required to save money to take care of themselves when they're no longer able to work. I believe that everyone should work hard to secure their future. To begin with, lots think that the government is obligated to spend on retirees because they don't have the means to perform like the younger generation, for example, a French study has shown that most people who are near retirement are 50% less productive than those of youth doing the same occupation, that said, I think that this doesn't have to do with the fact that they should've opened a savings account and started saving in there younger days. On the other hand, those who think that saving money for the forthcoming is the right thing to do, are convinced that planning for the future is crucial and is more important than focusing on the present, for instance, in an interview with a group of wealthy elderlies they've been asked about how they made there fortune, they simply said that they always had a plan for 30 years from now, I personally think that every individual should work hard in there youth years and not depend on anyone whether its there family the government or friends. To sum up, there has always been a debate on whose responsibility it is to care for those who retired some say it's on the government, while others think it's on them to save money and care for themselves, I believe that working hard always pays off, therefore, I think those who work hard will make a fortune for there future selves.