It’s important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Character and personality form since childhood and the crucial step in bringing up a person is talking about acceptable and the opposite behaviour in the society. In my opinion, the punishment should not be detrimental to children, instead parents should communicate with their children and study them about life's values and principles. First of all, I believe that the punishment should not be harmful to mental and physical health. I am absolutely against hitting, shouting at them or not speaking with children. Adults should pay attention to their children since they were born, support them in their taking up, in agreements they should try to understand why their child behaves like that, maybe it is their fault because adults should be the role models and show youth how to react and behave in different places and solutions. For example, some parents talk about the detrimental impact of smoking on their health, while they smoke in front of their children and they look at their parents smoking and want to try it. I think that in this situation parents at least should not smoke cigarettes when their children see them. Secondly, to avoid children's terrible behaviour, adults should raise and be great role models for them. Moreover, in spite of shouting at children or hitting them which I think is the most terrible way to punish, adults should try to understand the reasons for this behaviour and talk with their children so it would be more wholesome and the youth would see what the right act really is. In conclusion, I want to say that bringing up children is really hard work and to raise a good and kind person, adults should start educating themself because thus you would be a model of a wise and great person for them. Do not educate children, they will be like you anyway - educate yourself.