In some countries, university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

While some countries allow University Students to live from home for the period of their study, others prefer these students should study away from their families. In my own opinion,I would say living away from loved ones during University studies have enormous importance which is more than its demerits. Admittedly, there is no doubt that staying away from family to study at high college has a few downturns including the risk to life by travelling from time to time to another city to gain a certificate. For example,allowing these young kids to travel long distance put their life in danger since accidents can occur at any time. Also, these teenagers can easily be convinced to join a bad company of friends in school since there is no supervision from the parents or guardians and what the lecturers can do is little. Nonetheless,the benefits of academic students studying away from home can not be overemphasized. Firstly, these teenagers tend to be more focused and serious about their studies when they stay away from home. For instance, there won't be any form of distractions like watching movies, family outings,house chores etc, and they have enough time to learn. Apart from that, there has been a significant record of excellence attached to young people who study away from their comfort zone, a study by a lecturer at the University of South Furthermore, they tend to learn the culture and norms of other people which is different from their own for example a Nigerian student who is studying in England who learn the culture and ways of the British which is totally different from he is own and this will help him in future engagements. In conclusion, the benefits of University students studying away from their loved ones are enormous and thus worth it these include increased concentration on reading, a high level of performance in class and cultural diversity. Although,in spite of that there are a few demerits including risking life and lack of supervision.