People continue to recommit crimes even after being penalized for their wrongdoings. Why do you think this happens? How can crime be stopped?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over the fact that prisoners continue to commit crimes again after being punished for their wrong behaviors. This essay is devoted to the underlying roots, followed by some equivalent resolutions to this urgent problem. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are abundant reasons related to this phenomenon. The perpetrator will not be recognized by the society after they have had criminal records. Besides, these people can not apply for stable jobs because many corporations or factories do not recruit them. Hence, they do not have monthly income so as to make a living that leads to becoming more easily to reoffend violent acts. For instance, in Vietnam, crime rates of misdemeanors rise consistently such as robbery, trespassing, and fraud, to name a few, so they have a tendency to recommit wrongdoings in order to cover their bills. Therefore, there are a wealth of justifications which make a great contribution to repeating crimes of wrong-doers. While the reasons of the recommitting crimes are widely acknowledged, there are some ways to stop offenders. Government should collaborate with companies to provide more job opportunities for people who commit a crime. For example, in jail, they need vocational training which allows inmates to prepare for life outside the prison. They can learn practical skills, namely computer programming, car maintenance and graphic design. After being released from prison, they are guaranteed jobs by big enterprises, so they have a stable salary. Thus, authorities and firms can solve this grave problem. In conclusion, it is true that recidivism is one of the problems for our community, it can be solved by focusing on rehabilitation rather than punishment itself.