Parents should teach children about the importance of money. Do you agree or disagree. Give your own reasons and include examples from your knowledge and experience.

Money is vital in this society as it is served as the basic to purchase goods. It is often argued that parents shouldn’t teach their children regarding the importance of money as they are still young to understand. However, as to whether it is a blessing or curse, there arises a heated debate among people. As far as I’m concerned, I personally agree that these skills must be developed by children since they are young in order to be vigilant towards funds management in the future. Firstly, it is recommendable that parents can educate their kids by starting to expose their excruciating work moments towards the kids for them to understand that the sources of money are not as easy as they have believed. This will develop a sense of appreciation towards the money and have the potential to avoid developing extravagant characteristic in the future. Secondly, parents always served as an important role to guide their kids by advocating them some certain ways to utilize the funds wisely. For example, it is worth mentioning that Asian family love kids to take responsibility of their own expenses since they are young as to adapt as a part of the basic surviving skills in the future. It is crucial for kids to develop funds management skills since they are young. This fortifies the fact that, the management of wages are one of the fundamental skills in this society. This not only will reduce the risk from facing poverty but can served as a safety net. For instance, a surgery required a tremendous amount of surgical fees; thus, it is a way better to save a part of the wage as for emergency purposes because life is not going to take twice in the reality. Thus, this lesson must be embedded into kids learning journey since they are still young. In conclusion, according to the arguments and examples given, I strongly believe that parents should educate their kids in terms of the importance of money since they were young in order to produce a wealthy society.